Steve Earle - Live From Austin, TX [DVD]

Regular price $14.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This show, his first appearance on Austin City Limits, captures the excitement and free spirit of that first seminal album, Guitar Town, which was nothing less than a collection of personal odysseys. He was certainly a musical renegade from day one, and that’s one thing about him that hasn’t changed. This performance displays the vintage Steve Earle sound that paved the way for a new generation of country rockers willing to buck the Nashville system.

-Terry Lickona (Producer Austin City Limits®)

  • DVD
  • Remastered in 5.1 Dolby Digital surround sound and 2.0 stereo
  • NTSC, Region Free
  • 65 min


  1. Sweet Little ‘66
  2. Goodbye’s All We’ve Got Left
  3. Guitar Town
  4. Hillbilly Highway
  5. Good Ol Boy (Gettin’ Tough)
  6. My Old Friend The Blues
  7. Think It Over
  8. Little Rock ‘N’ Roller
  9. State Trooper
  10. Nowhere Road
  11. The Week Of Living Dangerously
  12. Angry Young Man
  13. Fearless Heart
  14. I Love You Too Much
  15. San Antonio Girl
  16. The Devil’s Right Hand
  17. Down The Road

      Recorded September 12, 1986