The Replacements - Songs For Slim [Limited Edition Color Vinyl]

Regular price $14.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g Red & Black Split color vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP
  • First time on color vinyl

Slim Dunlap, former lead guitarist of the Replacements, suffered a serious stroke in February 2012. What started off as a few people trying to find a way to help a dear friend survive a medical crisis has turned into a true musical celebration. By having various artists cover Slim's excellent-but-overlooked original songs and auctioning them via limited edition 45s, the Songs For Slim series raised nearly $150,000 to help support Slim's family and offset the high cost of medical care. 

Replacements members Paul Westerberg and Tommy Stinson reunited and recorded an original Slim Dunlap song plus three additional covers. Original Replacements drummer Chris Mars also recorded a Slim cover and all five tracks were combined on this 12 inch.


Side A - 

  1. Busted Up
  2. Radio Hook Word Hit

Side B - 

  1. I'm Not Sayin'
  2. Lost Highway
  3. Everything's Coming Up Roses