The Whigs - Modern Creation [Test Pressing]

Regular price $100.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 180g black vinyl test pressing
  • 12", 1-LP

For their fifth album, the Athens-bred/Nashville-based power trio the Whigs wanted to find the exact midpoint between raw and rehearsed. After more than a decade together—during which they’ve released four critically lauded studio albums and toured constantly as either headliners or openers for the likes of the Drive-By Truckers, Kings of Leon, and MGMT—the three members all agreed that they wanted to flex their muscles a bit: write some good songs, get them down as tight as possible, hit <RECORD>, and tear shit up.


Side A - 

  1. You Should Be Able To Feel It
  2. Asking Strangers For Directions
  3. The Particular
  4. Hit Me
  5. Modern Creation

Side B - 

  1. Friday Night
  2. She Is Everywhere
  3. Too Much In The Morning
  4. I Couldn’t Lie
  5. The Difference Between One And Two