White Violet - Ages [Vinyl]

Regular price $11.50
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
  • 150g Coke bottle-clear vinyl
  • 12", 1-LP
  • Includes digital download code

Ages began as an experiment in writing and recording an album and ended up being a document of time. Recorded incrementally over the course of a year, each pair of songs in each volume builds upon the previous one—shifting and changing as each moment did. As a band, this process allowed us to follow the direction of the record only a few steps in front of the listener, engaging the audience in the journey.

“Time” and “Both of Our Views” were natural starting points. “Time” represents where the band had been in the past, and “Both of Our Views” begins to introduce new elements like synthesizers, the baritone guitar, and “nonmusical” sounds that quickly bled into the palette of the album as a whole.

Around the halfway point we were able to see the songs taking on the arc of an album, and the story it could tell. As each volume shifts in tempo or key, you feel time passing. Ending Volume 5, “Annual Friends” is a testament to this passage into adulthood, the distance and space that is created in life, and the lifespan of a record.


Side A - 

  1. Time
  2. Both Of Our Views
  3. Hallway
  4. Room I Left
  5. Low
Side B - 
  1. Rituals
  2. Waves
  3. Other Words
  4. Between
  5. Annual Friends